Leeds United win 1-0 over Crystal Palace

Browse By

Leeds United held a valuable three points as they thumped a 1-0 victory over Crystal Palace from Rafinha’s stoppage-time penalty.

English Premier League Football 

Leeds United 1 – Crystal Palace 0

Stadium: Elland Road

Leeds are without Patrick Bamford, a good striker who has been injured. Attacking forward Tyler Roberts plays up front alongside Rafinha and Daniel James, while Crystal Palace have. Wilfried Zaha is hopeful

Starting the game for the first 5 minutes, Leeds had a chance to win first when Calvin Phillips passed the ball to Daniel James to shoot from the right in the penalty area. but only one block

Palace had some chances in the 21st minute. Joel Ward added the game to the right before passing the ball to Jeffy Schlupp’s left-hand shot in front of the penalty area. But the ball does not fit into the frame 

The defenders reacted back two minutes later from Calvin Phillips’s shot in the penalty area, but the ball didn’t go into the frame. Then the first half is tied 0-0.

In the second half, Leeds had to use Junior Firpo to replace the injured Pascal Strauch. 

Leeds United win 1-0 over Crystal Palace

60 minutes is a chance to win the home team Calvin Phillips collects in front of the penalty area. Before beating with the right The ball was blocked a little. Before Vicente Guita followed up to grab the ball before leaving behind.

Palace had a golden opportunity to take the lead in the 74th minute when Zaha scooped the ball from the left side of the penalty area for Benteke to strike, but the ball went out of the box behind him.

In injury time, Leeds won a penalty when Liam Cooper headed the ball in the hands of Czech VAR referee Mark Gehi before deciding that Rafinha’s penalty was missed, allowing Leeds to collect three crucial points. Beating Palace 1-0 

List of players for both teams 

  Leeds United: Illan Meeslier; Stewart Dallas, Liam Cooper, Diego Llorente, Pascal Strauch; Calvin Filli. PS – Rafinha, Mateus Klich, Adam Forshaw, Daniel James – Tyler Roberts 

Crystal Palace: Vicente Guita; Joel Ward, James Tomkins, Mark Gehi, Tyric Mitchell; Conor Gallagher, Chiku Cuyate, Jeff. Fi Schlupp – Jordan Ayew, Odsonne Edouard, Wilfried Zaha

Referee: Kevin Friend